My Trousers Are Dirty

Today was spent mucking around the Rural Internet Kiosk (RIK) that was installed at the Kwale Public Library in Ukunda last Saturday. We were having issues with one of the terminals not working and also my inability to remotely connect to the computer from any Internet connection. But both problems have been resolved thanks to a little finagling and rearranging of the haphazard wiring job, as well as the 1 Mbps pipe we have through Intersat. I promise I will write more about the RIK in a later post. For now, a shower is necessary.

Powered by ScribeFire.

2 Comments

Filed under A Category Other Than Uncategorized

2 responses to “My Trousers Are Dirty

  1. Andrew Carroll

    How far is Ukunda from you?

  2. Ukunda is about a 30 to 45 minute matatu ride from my house. So not bad at all. Then its another 15 minutes or so to the beach. As I tell any guests I have, “Door to shore in about an hour.”